Domestic Violence: Chris Brown and Rihanna Case

Image
I was in eighth grade when Rihanna and Chris Brown’s domestic fight became public. I remember seeing images of Rihanna on the news after her than boyfriend Chris Brown beat her, the image showed her whole face swollen with black eyes. I was in complete shock, considering I was such a huge fan of Chris Brown and his music. I could not believe that he could do this to another human being, especaially his female girlfriend. In my opinion it is never okay for a man to hit a girl, no matter how upset he is with her. This was greatly a big mistake for Chris Brown since he and his girlfriend Rihanna are always  in the spotlight. After the release of this information, no one really thought about Chris Brown the same way. I do have a lot of contempt towards Chris Brown in this situation, but I am also frustrated with Rihanna. I recall that a couple weeks after this incident her and Chris were seen together. Also today Rihanna and Chris Brown are dating, once again and I do not believe they ever actually broke up. This makes me really angry because I do not understand how a woman can go back to a man who had physically abused her. I know that if any boy ever laid a hand on me, that would be the end of our relationship. If I ever got the chance to say anything to Rihanna, I would ask her why she would stay with somebody who physically abuses her. There must be some reasoning behind this, but it really does not make any sense to me.

Leave a Reply

