Menstruation

Menstruation, I don’t even know where to start. I remember when I was younger I really wanted to get my period. I thought I would somehow be more grown up once I got it. However, when I got my period for the first time in seventh I realized it was not at all what I expected.Not only did I not feel any older, but I was also in pain and there was blood pouring out of my body. From that point on I always dreaded the time of the month when I was supposed to get my period. It’s not only the blood that bothers me but it’s the severe pain and mood swings that come with it. Someones I get such bad cramps that all I wanna do all day is lay in bed in fetal position and not move. And when I am on my period the tinniest things that happen can just make me cry or just angry. Something else that’s horrible about periods is the fact that you never know when it’s going to start. You know the general day of the month, but it’s not always on the day you think and you never know what time. So you can be in class or some other public place and it can just start which can be very uncomfortable, especially if you do not have a tampon or pad. So than you need to ask around and hope someone has one and if not you need to excuse yourself to find one. So pretty much, just thinking about my period makes me pissed off.  

Leave a Reply

